Council Members 2016-2017

Betty Diehl, President
Joyce Dull, Vice President
Debbie Snyder, Co-Secretary
Flora Williams, Co-Secretary
Ivan Diehl
John Grove
John Wright, Treasurer

St. James is governed by a Church Council comprised of six members of the congregation.  These members are elected to serve a three year term.  

There is a place for you here.

Serving the community since 1883, St. James Lutheran Church has sought to create a caring community that is welcoming and inviting.  The church is located in the picturesque Shenandoah Valley next to Barren Ridge Vineyards. Join us for worship at 11:00 a.m.

ELCA Congregation

Contact Information

St. James Evangelical Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) within the Virginia Synod.

320 St. James Road

Fishersville, VA 22939

Phone: (434) 962-3587​


Contact Us

Let's Get Social!

  • Facebook - White Circle

© Copyright St. James Evangelical Lutheran Church